

2016 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award Watch List

The Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Educational Foundation, Inc. Proudly Announces the 2016 Watch List for the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award®.

BALTIMORE, MARYLAND, UNITED STATES, August 4, 2016 /EINPresswire.com/ -- FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE



The Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Educational Foundation, Inc. is proud to announce the Watch List for the 2016 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award®.

Named after one of the greatest quarterbacks of all time and established in 1987, this prestigious award is presented annually at the end of each season to the nation's top college quarterback based on character, citizenship, scholastic achievement, leadership qualities and athletic accomplishments. Candidates must be a college senior or fourth-year junior on schedule to graduate with their class.

We are proud to honor the tremendous legacy of Johnny Unitas and salute a new generation of outstanding student athletes. We salute all of these outstanding young men on this watch list and will cheer them on and wish them great success as they take the field this year. These strong leaders have demonstrated a commitment to excellence and worked hard for themselves and their teams.

2016 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award Watch List:

Tommy Armstrong, Nebraska J.T. Barrett, Ohio State CJ Beathard, Iowa Max Browne, USC Matt Davis, SMU Luke Del Rio, Florida Joshua Dobbs, Tennessee Dane Evans, Tulsa Luke Falk. Washington State Quinton Flowers, USF Drew Hare, Northern Illinois Kenny Hill, TCU Bart Houston, Wisconsin Skyler Howard, West Virginia Brad Kaaya, U of Miami Chad Kelly, Ole Miss Gunner Kiel, Cincinnati

Trevor Knight, Texas A&M Taylor Lamb, Appalachian State Mitch Leidner, Minnesota Davis Webb. California Malik Zaire, Notre Dame Thomas Woodson, Akron Deshaun Watson, Clemson Greg Ward, Houston P. J. Walker. Temple Mitch Trubisky, North Carolina Patrick Towles, Boston College Zach Terrell, Western Michigan Nick Stevens, Colorado State Thomas Sirk. Duke Seth Russell, Baylor Cooper Rush, Central Michigan Mason Rudolph, Oklahoma State Kenny Potter. San Jose State Nathan Peterman, Pittsburgh John O'Korn, Michigan Tyler O'Connor, Michigan State Nick Mullens. Southern Miss Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma Patrick Mahomes, Texas Tech Sean Maguire, Florida State Wes Lunt. Illinois

Past standout winners of the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award® include: Peyton Manning (Tennessee, 1997); Carson Palmer (USC, 2002); Eli Manning (Ole Miss, 2003); Brady Quinn (Notre Dame, 2006); Matt Ryan (Boston College, 2007); Colt McCoy (Texas, 2009); Andrew Luck (Stanford, 2011); Marcus Mariota (University of Oregon, 2014) and last year's winner, Connor Cook (Michigan State, 2015)

The Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award® will be presented at a ceremony on December 9, 2016 in Baltimore, Maryland. For the 2016 Golden Arm Award ceremony, The Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Educational Foundation, Inc. is happy to be returning to the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel & The Grand.

Proceeds from the event help support the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Educational Foundation, which provides assistance to underprivileged and deserving student-athletes throughout Maryland and Kentucky.

In addition, sponsors of the Golden Arm Award include: Under Armour, 120 Sports, The Babe Ruth and Sports Legends Museum, Baltimore Sun Media Group, Campus Insiders, Century Engineering, Coach for America, Comcast, Dunbar Armored and Dunbar Cybersecurity, Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor & The Grand, Haddock Investments, Harvey Agency, HMS Insurance Associates, Inc., Metropolis Funding, PSAV, Panini, SILKS, Tray Inc., The Scott Garceau Show, MedStar Union Memorial Sports Medicine, Wilson Sporting Goods and ZBest Executive & Global Transportation Services.

To learn more about the Golden Arm Award, please visit: <u>Golden Arm Foundation</u> or Golden Arm Award. Additionally, please follow the conversation throughout the season on Twitter:

@GoldenArmAward or use the hashtag, #GoldenArmAward.

John Unitas, Jr. Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Educational Foundation, Inc. 410-456-6785 email us here

This press release can be viewed online at: http://www.einpresswire.com

Disclaimer: If you have any questions regarding information in this press release please contact the company listed in the press release. Please do not contact EIN Presswire. We will be unable to assist you with your inquiry. EIN Presswire disclaims any content contained in these releases. © 1995-2016 IPD Group, Inc. All Right Reserved.