

# CONGRATULATIONS TO THE AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF DENTAL BOARDS' APPOINTEES

AADB committee appointments 2021-2022

CHICAGO, ILLINOIS, USA, December 21, 2021 /EINPresswire.com/ --CONGRATULATIONS TO THE AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF DENTAL BOARDS' APPOINTEES

The AADB Board of Directors would like to congratulate the members who were recently appointed to the organization's standing committees. "It is an exciting time for our organization and our growth is a direct result of our dedicated Members and Directors" notes President James A. Sparks, DDS. Dr. Sparks finds "the AADB appointees have demonstrated strong leadership throughout the pandemic and we are grateful to have them continue to guide and build our association."

Administrators' Committee The AADB Administrators' Committee makes recommendations to the Program Committee for the meetings of the association and makes recommendations to the Board of Directors about administrative needs.





Dr. James A. Sparks, AADB President

Dr. Dale Chamberlain Dr. Tonia Socha-Mower Dr. James A. Sparks

## Award Selection Committee

The Award Selection Committee makes recommendations to the AADB Board of Directors to identify eligible recipients to be considered for the "AADB Citizen of the Year" award at the Annual Meeting.

Ms. Laura Richoux (Chair) Dr. Joe Battaglia Dr. Dale Chamberlain Dr. Barbara Mousel Dr. Tonia Socha-Mower Dr. James A. Sparks



Dr. Tonia Socha-Mower, AADB Chief Executive Officer

## **Bylaws** Committee

The Bylaws Committee shall continually review and recommend changes to the Bylaws in order to keep them current with the association's program.

Dr. Frank Maggio (Chair) Dr. Dale Chamberlain Dr. Arthur Chen-Shu Jee Dr. Frank Recker Dr. Tonia Socha-Mower Dr. James A. Sparks

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee makes recommendations regarding the association's financial policies; financial statements and investment methodology to the Board of Directors.

Mr. Brian Barnett (Chair) Ms. Yvonne Bach Dr. Dale Chamberlain Dr. Cliff Feingold Dr. Tonia Socha-Mower Dr. James A. Sparks

### Membership Committee

The Membership Committee shall promote membership in the AADB and recommend member services to the Board of Directors.

Ms. Laura Richoux (Chair) Ms. Yvonne Bach Mr. Brian Barnett Dr. Dale Chamberlain Dr. Tonia Socha-Mower Dr. James A. Sparks

## Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee shall present recommendations for the slate of nominees for association offices at the first session of the Annual Meeting.

Dr. Robert Zena (Chair) Dr. Dale Chamberlain Dr. Ike House (South) Dr. Dave Perkins (East) Dr. Frank Recker Ms. Laura Richoux Dr. Susan Rogers (North) Dr. Tonia Socha-Mower Dr. James A. Sparks

Program Committee

The Program Committee shall be responsible for the program and other arrangements for the Annual Meeting and other meetings of the association.

Dr. James A. Sparks (Chair) Dr. Dale Chamberlain (Vice Chair) Ms. Yvonne Bach Mr. Brian Barnett Ms. Sherry Campbell Dr. Bobby Carmen Dr. Arthur Chen-Shu Jee Dr. Cliff Feingold Dr. D. Kevin Moore Dr. Frank Maggio Ms. Laura Richoux Dr. Tonia Socha-Mower Sponsor Committee

The Sponsor Committee shall be responsible for securing AADB corporate sponsors and promoting them to the AADB membership.

Dr. Cliff Feingold (Chair) Ms. Yvonne Bach Mr. Brian Barnett Dr. Dale Chamberlain Dr. Tonia Socha-Mower Dr. James A. Sparks

About the American Association of Dental Boards

The American Association of Dental Boards is a national association that encourages the highest standards of dental education, promotes higher and uniform standards of qualifications for dental practitioners, and advocates uniform methods in the conduct, operation, and working of dental examining boards.

AADB membership is comprised of boards of dentistry, specialty boards, present and past board members, board administrators and attorneys, and dental stakeholders.

Tonia Socha-Mower American Association of Dental Boards tsochamower@dentalboards.org Visit us on social media: Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

This press release can be viewed online at: https://www.einpresswire.com/article/558572954

EIN Presswire's priority is source transparency. We do not allow opaque clients, and our editors try to be careful about weeding out false and misleading content. As a user, if you see something we have missed, please do bring it to our attention. Your help is welcome. EIN Presswire, Everyone's Internet News Presswire<sup>™</sup>, tries to define some of the boundaries that are reasonable in today's world. Please see our Editorial Guidelines for more information. © 1995-2022 IPD Group, Inc. All Right Reserved.