

NAHQ Welcomes New CPHQs!

The CPHQ credential demonstrates a commitment to advancing quality, safety and value.

CHICAGO, IL, UNITED STATES, August 10, 2022 /EINPresswire.com/ -- The <u>National Association for Healthcare</u> <u>Quality</u>[®] (NAHQ) is proud to announce the most recent recipients of the Certified Professional in Healthcare Qualit



Certified Professional in Healthcare Quality® (CPHQ) credential.

"Healthcare quality and safety professionals who earn the CPHQ credential have demonstrated knowledge, understanding, and application of the domains of healthcare quality and safety; they are prepared to make healthcare better," said Jennifer Pitts, NAHQ's vice president of programs, products, and certification. "We congratulate each of our CPHQ's for demonstrating an ongoing commitment to excellence and lifelong learning, and a dedication to enhancing quality and patient safety."

The following individuals join the ranks of nearly 14,000 individuals around the world who have earned the CPHQ:

Alabama Vera Loften, Tuscumbia

Arizona Dawn Grittmann, Gilbert Annick Tricot, Little Rock Megan Wohr, Phoenix

California Justin Benedicto, Los Angeles Michelle Clark, Fresno Summer Gupta, Culver City Rachel Hairfield, Bakersfield Tracey Olympius, Costa Mesa Veanne O'Neill, Citrus Heights LaShaun Parker, Oakland Rachelle Pina, Tehachapi Joey Polen, Vacaville Keri Pule, Temecula Kathryn Webster, Ladera Ranch

Colorado Sarah Flick, Pueblo Margaret White, Alamosa

Connecticut Stacey Collins, Danielson

Florida Sharon Bradley, Daytona Beach Joanna D'Elia, Sarasota Jennifer Fernandez, Miami William Hale, Lake City Dawn Lomax, Key Largo Kelly Mitchell, Jacksonville Jennifer Montemayor, Orlando Paul Needham, Lakeland Chris Schmidt, St. Augustine Grace Sub Laban, El Portal Valorie Toth, Jacksonville Harry Walk, Kissimmee

Georgia Lessely Brown-Shuler, Flowery Branch Diana Johnson, Tifton Kathryne Rose, Lawrenceville

Idaho Kathryn Wiedmeier, Boise

Illinois Veronica Benson, Galva Isabelle Echevarria, North Riverside

Indiana Bridget Hood, Avon

lowa

Laura Coyle, Des Moines

Kansas Michaela Krebs, Wichita Stephanie Nigro, Shawnee

Kentucky Karen Franklin, Glasgow Heather Hope, Greenville Amy Masters, Richmond Heather Thompson, Glasgow

Louisiana Betsy Beard, Monroe

Maryland Nimasha Fernando, Elkton

Massachusetts Amanda Weddle, Boston

Michigan Jennifer Anderson, Grand Ledge Tina Percha, Berkley Kerri Pighetti, Hudsonville Kristen Rifenbark, Bad Axe

Minnesota Joel Joshua, Minneapolis

Mississippi Sybil Lucic, Greenwood Susan Roberts, Jackson

Missouri Suzanne Barnette, Lee's Summit Yit Mui Khoo, St. Louis Mary Randazzo, Ellisville

Montana Paige Bichler, Livingston Carly Ryther, Polson Penny Smoot, Power Nebraska Brittany Kuhns, Kearney Elizabeth Lehmkuhler, Broken Bow

Nevada Beth Shephard, North Las Vegas

New Hampshire Daniel Andrus, Concord

New York Lauren Ashley, Schenectady Kristin Bevilacqua, Yaphank

North Carolina Lisa Allen, Chapel Hill Angela Morrow, Hendersonville Jasmine O'Connell, Greensboro

North Dakota Kari Jensen, Grand Forks

Ohio Steven Booth, Macedonia Michelle Schill, Mentor Katherine Zacharyasz, Strongsville

Oklahoma Tiffany Hobson, Ada

Oregon Tyler Brandow, Bend Jennifer Scotello, Hood River

Pennsylvania Tracy Andrews, Royersford Kathleen Dinnin, McDonald Korana Durham, Pittsburgh Marissa Leff, Penn Valley Amy Prator, Saylorsburg

South Carolina

Wendy Watson, Pickens

South Dakota Angela Brockmueller, Freeman Robert Frey, Rapid City Marissa Trosen, St. Lawrence Elizabeth Twamley, Oacoma

Tennessee Sarah Cagle, Hendersonville

Texas Sarah Becak, Portland Catherine Gray, Houston Ann Jernigan, Houston Deborah Lee, Montgomery Patrice Milton, Dallas Bridget Ofori-Agbakpe, Spring Sharon Trongaard, Arlington

Vermont Catherine Vogel, Bennington

Virginia Fabio DeSouza, Richmond Ryan Kinsey, Charlottesville Jamie Sansone, Burke Gina Stevens, Manassas Park

Washington Elizabeth Engel, Seattle Amy Hoke, Seattle Renee Lach-Sharon, Bellingham Yelena Pisarchuk, Kelso Tara Russo, Shoreline Patricia Stanley, Vancouver

West Virginia Pamela Miller, New Haven Douglas Smith, Points

Wisconsin Becky Birchmeier, Butternut

About NAHQ

The National Association for Healthcare Quality[®] (NAHQ) is the only organization dedicated to healthcare quality professionals, defining the standard of excellence for the profession, and equipping professionals and organizations across the continuum of healthcare to meet these standards. NAHQ believes that to reduce variability in healthcare delivery, we must first reduce variability in healthcare quality competencies, so we focus our efforts on healthcare quality competencies and workforce development. NAHQ published the first and only Healthcare Quality Competency Framework and validated it twice in the market. We offer the only accredited certification in healthcare quality, the Certified Professional in Healthcare Quality[®] (CPHQ), extensive educational programming, networking opportunities and career resources to help healthcare quality professionals enhance their competencies and their value. Learn more at NAHQ.org.

Maureen Erin Daugherty National Association for Healthcare Quality +1 708-363-7300 email us here Visit us on social media: Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

This press release can be viewed online at: https://www.einpresswire.com/article/585404197

EIN Presswire's priority is source transparency. We do not allow opaque clients, and our editors try to be careful about weeding out false and misleading content. As a user, if you see something we have missed, please do bring it to our attention. Your help is welcome. EIN Presswire, Everyone's Internet News Presswire[™], tries to define some of the boundaries that are reasonable in today's world. Please see our Editorial Guidelines for more information. © 1995-2022 Newsmatics Inc. All Right Reserved.