

SGMA Hall of Fame & Museum Celebrates New Season, Induction Ceremony & Ribbon Cutting to Take Place During NQC 2022

PIGEON FORGE, TENNESSEE, UNITED STATES, September 20, 2022 /EINPresswire.com/ -- The Southern Gospel Music (SGMA) Hall of Fame Board of Directors has announced the 2022 class of inductees.

Rodney Griffin, Arthur Rice, Kyla Rowland and Chris White will join the SGMA Hall of Fame during a special induction ceremony held at NQC (National Quartet Convention) on Tuesday, September 27, 2022 at 1 PM.

HOME OF THE SGMA HALL OF FAME SMuseum

SGMA Hall of Fame & Museum will relocate to the Biblical Times Dinner Theater

<u>Full bios of each inductee can be found</u> here.

The event will also feature tributes from artists Greater Vision, Booth Brothers, Mark Trammell Quartet, Karen Peck & New River, Kingdom Heirs, Guardians, Whisnants, Kingsmen, Jonathan Wilburn, Perrys, and Tribute.

"The 2022 SGMA Hall of Fame class of inductees is one of the most tremendous classes in recent memory," said Clarke Beasley, SGMA Board Member and Executive Vice President of NQC. "All have made indelible marks on Southern Gospel Music."

Earlier this year, it was announced that the SGMA Hall of Fame & Museum would be relocated to the Biblical Times Theater. A ribbon cutting will be held on Monday, September 26, 2022 at 2 PM to celebrate the opening of the new location. Biblical Times Theater is located at 2391 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863.

Arthur Rice, SGMA President, says: "We are excited and grateful to the Lord for the blessing of a new home for the SGMA Hall of Fame & Museum. The entire team at Biblical Times have been an

absolute joy to work with. We believe this joint venture will not only carry the history and future of our music but the message of Christ to many. We're so excited about what God has done for us. We've worked hard the past seven months to get the museum ready to open by NQC. We hope everyone will enjoy it for many years to come."

For more information, visit the following links:

SGMA – www.sgma.org

BIBLICAL TIMES DINNER THEATER

– www.biblicaltimestheater.com

NQC – www.ngconline.com



L-R: James Rainey, Rick Sheets, Karen Peck Gooch, Gerald Wolfe, Rick Shelton, Jonathan Wilburn, Clarke Beasley, Chris White, Aaron Rich, Gary Casto, Tammy Rice, Arthur Rice, Kaylee Davis, Travis Bridgeman, Paul Pitts, Josh Franks, Susan Guffey, Jarrod Van

About The Biblical Times Dinner Theater:

The Biblical Times Dinner Theater is nestled in the hills of the Great Smoky Mountains. Located

"

The 2022 SGMA Hall of
Fame class of inductees is
one of the most
tremendous classes in
recent memory. All have
made indelible marks on
Southern Gospel Music."
Clarke Beasley, SGMA Board
Member and Executive Vice
President of NQC

on the parkway in Pigeon Forge, it has been a staple for Christian Entertainment for over 10 years. Comprised of two halves, a live cast and stories straight from the Bible like the story of Ruth, the very pages of scripture are brought to life! Also equipped with a state-of-the-art projection mapping, the first half allows you to enjoy a high energy gospel concert while you feast on a three-course meal brought directly to your seat. When you leave, not only will your belly be physically full, but your heart will be spiritually full.

About SGMA:

SGMA - the Southern Gospel Music Association Hall of

Fame & Museum – was established in 1994. The SGMA is a professional preservation association of artists, songwriters, industry workers and fans which was founded to preserve, protect and promote southern Gospel Music, its history and heritage. The SGMA is dedicated to the legacy of these early pioneers' accomplishments as well as promoting today's music through an expanding marketplace and a new generation of gospel music lovers. The SGMA is a private, non-profit corporation with a board of directors whose job is to oversee the activities of the business and make sure the organization's stated purpose is fulfilled.

Executive Board of Directors Arthur Rice—President

Gary Casto—Vice President Karen Peck Gooch—Treasurer Travis Bridgeman—Secretary

Board of Directors Aaron Rich Bill Bailey Chris White Clarke Beasley Danny Jones Dean Hickman Gerald Wolfe **Greg Bentley** Jonathan Wilburn Kelly Nelon Clark **Maurice Templeton** Mike LeFevre Paul Pitts Richard Hyssong **Rick Sheets** Rick Shelton Scott Godsey **Advisory Board of Directors** Alan Kendall Chris Jenkins Jarrod Vanderslice Liz Autry Mark Trammell Stephen Adair



Arthur Rice (SGMA) signing the agreement to bring the SGMA Hall of Fame & Museum to the Biblical Times Theater

###

Susan Guffey

Chloe Bussman
Conduit Media Solutions
email us here

This press release can be viewed online at: https://www.einpresswire.com/article/591925340

EIN Presswire's priority is source transparency. We do not allow opaque clients, and our editors try to be careful about weeding out false and misleading content. As a user, if you see something we have missed, please do bring it to our attention. Your help is welcome. EIN Presswire, Everyone's Internet News Presswire™, tries to define some of the boundaries that are reasonable in today's world. Please see our Editorial Guidelines for more information.

