

The Tällberg Foundation Celebrates the 2022 Tällberg Leadership Prize Winners

NEW YORK, November 23, 2022 /EINPresswire.com/ -- Six extraordinary people with the courage, wisdom, creativity and values to operate in--and try to improve--a global world beset by challenges that too many others find overwhelming will be honored in two virtual ceremonies.

The Tällberg-SNF-Eliasson Global Leadership Prizes—named in honor of the Stavros Niarchos Foundation (SNF) and the global diplomat, Jan Eliasson—are given annually to outstanding leaders from any country and any discipline whose work is innovative, courageous, rooted in universal values and global in implication or consequence.

The ninety-minute interactive, virtual programs will combine interviews with the winners, roundtable conversations about leadership among past Prize winners and jury members as well as interactions with the audience.

Three established leaders will be honored on December 13 at 10:00 AM EST 4:00PM CET:

Yevgenia Albats, Russia, for her passionate commitment to reporting truth in the face of repression and corruption, and for forcefully asserting



Tällberg-SNF-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize



Yevgenia Albats, Gladys Kalema-Zikusoka, Sam Muller

her—and every Russian's—personal responsibility to work for a democratic future in their country.

Sam Muller, Netherlands, for his innovative work in creating and implementing new, concrete concepts and ways of working for law practitioners that focus on solving people's real needs and thereby reinforce their commitment to democracy.



Chido Govera, Lala Lovera, Elias Mastoras

Gladys Kalema-Zikusoka, Uganda, for her persistent, innovative leadership in

developing new approaches to human/wildlife interaction at a time when the danger of zoonotic diseases is rising worldwide.

Three emerging leaders will be honored on December 15 at 10:00 AM EST 4:00PM CET:

٢٢

The Tällberg Foundation is committed to the idea that leadership matters, and that the right leaders with the right motivations can move our societies from where they are to where they need to be."

Alan Stoga, chairman of the Tällberg Foundation. Elia Ana Lovera Gonzalo (Lala), Venezuela, for her passionate and positive fight against the poverty and, especially, the loss of education that risk condemning Venezuelan refugees living in host communities to wasted lives.

Chido Govera, Zimbabwe, for her efforts to provide food security using simplified, sustainable, replicable, and practical approaches to farming mushrooms aiming to empower communities to raise themselves out of poverty.

Elias Mastoras, Greece, for his inventiveness in designing and distributing child-sized audible soccer balls that allow blind children not only to play, but also to participate more fully in their communities.

"<u>The Tällberg Foundation</u> is committed to the idea that leadership matters, and that the right leaders with the right motivations can move our societies from where they are to where they need to be," said Alan Stoga, chairman of the Tällberg Foundation. "Please join us in honoring these leaders and learning from their examples."

To register, visit https://tallberg-snf-eliasson-prize.org/.

The Prizes are made possible by the financial and moral support of SNF.

Cecilia Nordström Stiftelsen Tällberg Foundation +46 70 618 35 87 email us here Visit us on social media: Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Other

This press release can be viewed online at: https://www.einpresswire.com/article/602673008

EIN Presswire's priority is source transparency. We do not allow opaque clients, and our editors try to be careful about weeding out false and misleading content. As a user, if you see something we have missed, please do bring it to our attention. Your help is welcome. EIN Presswire, Everyone's Internet News Presswire™, tries to define some of the boundaries that are reasonable in today's world. Please see our Editorial Guidelines for more information. © 1995-2022 Newsmatics Inc. All Right Reserved.