

The 17th Annual Beaufort International Film Festival Fades to Black

Beaufort Hugs and Southern Hospitality Served Up As BIFF 17 Wraps

BEAUFORT, SOUTH CAROLINA, UNITED STATES, February 28, 2023 /EINPresswire.com/ -- The 17th Annual Beaufort International Film Festival wrapped on Sunday night with winners named in 19 different categories. Over 12,000 people from 5 countries enjoyed 6 days of film screenings that also included workshops and special presentations. The winners are:

Pat Conroy Lifetime Achievement: John Bailey and Carol Littleton, Los Angeles, CA



Beaufort International Film Festival

Santini Patriot Spirit Award: David C. Kniess Jr, Salt Lake City, UT

We were thrilled that so many filmmakers from around the world made BIFF their destination for a week. Thank you."

Ron Tucker

Behind the Scenes Award: Dan Rogers, Irmo, SC

Best Screenplay: Orson, Written by Jared Egol, Winter Park, FL

Best Animation: Sonata, Directed by Madison Crisp, Abby Davenport, Fern Singleton, Vic Sosa, Winston-Salem, NC

Best Short Film: Captive, Directed by Preston Pearson,

Jason Boesch, Colorado Springs, CO

Best Documentary Feature: Storming Caesars Palace, Directed by Hazel Gurland-Pooler, New York, NY

Best Documentary Short: Veterans Journey Home: Kalani's Story, Directed by Frederick Marx, Oakland, CA

Best Feature: Publish or Perish, Directed by David Liban, Centennial, CO

Best Comedy: Ms Rossi 2: Ms Rossi Takes the Cake, Directed by Pat Battistini, Santa Clarita, CA

Best Ensemble Cast: Ms Rossi 2: Ms Rossi Takes the Cake, Directed by Pat Battistini, Santa Clarita, CA

Best Musical Score: Composer Chris Kalafus, Past Prologue, Stratford, CT

Best Actress: Karen Pittman, Toy Phone, New York, NY

Best Actor: Timothy McCracken, Publish or Perish, Denver, CO

Best Director: David Liban, Publish or Perish, Denver, CO

Audience Choice: The Year of the Dog, Directed by Rob Grabow, Bozeman, MT

Susan A. K. Shaffer Humanitarian Award: Waniyetu Wowapi: Winter Count, Directed by Richard Steinberger, Beaufort, SC

Volunteer of the Year Award: Stacy Applegate, Beaufort, SC

The Beaufort International Film Festival is produced by the Beaufort Film Society. For more information, visit http://www.beaufortfilmfestival.com

The Beaufort Film Society is a nonprofit, 501 (c) 3, member-supported organization dedicated to providing the highest levels of entertainment and education to the public from all areas of the film industry.

Jon Pace
Brodeur Partners
+1 516-592-2122
email us here
Visit us on social media:
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

Other

This press release can be viewed online at: https://www.einpresswire.com/article/619390616

EIN Presswire's priority is source transparency. We do not allow opaque clients, and our editors try to be careful about weeding out false and misleading content. As a user, if you see something we have missed, please do bring it to our attention. Your help is welcome. EIN Presswire, Everyone's Internet News Presswire™, tries to define some of the boundaries that are reasonable in today's world. Please see our Editorial Guidelines for more information. © 1995-2023 Newsmatics Inc. All Right Reserved.