

Government Technology Names Top 25 Doers, Dreamers and Drivers of 2023

Annual awards program honors visionary public-sector technology leaders.

SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA, UNITED STATES, March 30, 2023 /EINPresswire.com/ -- Government Technology magazine today announced its 2023 Top 25 Doers, Dreamers and Drivers. Now in its 22nd year, this year's Top 25 honorees are



innovators, collaborators and transformers driven to improve state and local government through technology.

Featured in Government Technology's April/May issue, this year's roster of honorees includes state and local CIOs and agency leaders, nonprofit and special district executives working to keep the public sector operating efficiently in service of residents across the country. See the full list of winners below.

"Every year, our Top 25 winners demonstrate an unwavering commitment to the often unglamorous work of making sure the systems that run government nationwide are accessible, reliable and fit for the 21st century, and this year is no exception," said Noelle Knell, editor of Government Technology.

Read the winners' stories here.

Government Technology's 2023 Top 25 Doers, Dreamers and Drivers:

Tracy Barnes, CIO, Indiana
Marguerite Beirne, CIO, Westchester County, N.Y.
Paula Brehm-Heeger, Executive Director, Cincinnati & Hamilton County Public Library
Fred Brittain, CIO, Maine
Mel Bunting, Director of Information Technology, Shawnee, Kan.
Dave Christopher, Founder and Executive Director, AMPED Louisville
Ted Cotterill, Chief Privacy Officer, Indiana

Amanda Crawford, CIO, Texas

Brian Fennessy, Fire Chief, Orange County Fire Authority

Adam Frumkin, CIO, Franklin County, Ohio, Data Center

John Gonzalez, Communications Manager, Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District

Denis Goulet, CIO, New Hampshire

Jeramy Gray, Chief Deputy, Registrar-Recorder County Clerk, Los Angeles County

Henry Jackson, COO, New York City Emergency Management

Alyssa Kenney, State Broadband and Digital Equity Director, Wisconsin State Broadband

Bianca Lochner, CIO, Scottsdale, Ariz.

Greg Marrow, CIO, Durham County, N.C.

John Matelski, CIO and Chief Innovation Officer, DeKalb County, Ga.

Leah McGrath, Executive Director, StateRAMP

Rick Offenbecher, CIO, Wisconsin Department of Revenue

Vitaliy Panych, CISO, California

Eric Romero, CIO, Baton Rouge, La.

Archie Satchell, CIO, Palm Beach County, Fla.

Chris Seidt, Director of Information Technology, Louisville, Ky.

Amy Tong, Secretary of Government Operations, California

Government Technology's Top 25 Doers, Dreamers and Drivers annual awards program has recognized more than 550 people since its inception in 2002. Recipients are chosen based on their record of using technology to solve problems, improve citizen services and transform internal operations.

About Government Technology | www.govtech.com

Government Technology is about solving problems in state and local government through the smart use of technology. Government Technology is a division of <u>e.Republic</u>, the nation's only media and research company focused exclusively on state and local government and education.

Lauren Harrison e.Republic, LLC. +1 916-932-1318 lharrison@govtech.com

This press release can be viewed online at: https://www.einpresswire.com/article/624769590

EIN Presswire's priority is source transparency. We do not allow opaque clients, and our editors try to be careful about weeding out false and misleading content. As a user, if you see something we have missed, please do bring it to our attention. Your help is welcome. EIN Presswire, Everyone's Internet News Presswire™, tries to define some of the boundaries that are reasonable in today's world. Please see our Editorial Guidelines for more information.

© 1995-2023 Newsmatics Inc. All Right Reserved.