

# Bastrop County Conservatives Host First Annual Gala Featuring Newsmax's Carl Higbie, Ted Cruz, & Other National Leaders

Rhinestones on the River Inaugural Gala 2024. Leading conservative voices gather in Bastrop to discuss future policies and grassroots efforts.

BASTROP, TEXAS, USA, February 14, 2024 /EINPresswire.com/ -- The Bastrop County Conservatives have announced their "Rhinestones on the River" gala scheduled for April 6, 2024, at the Bastrop Convention & Exhibit Center, located at 1408 Chestnut Street, Bastrop, Texas.

All proceeds from the "Rhinestones on the River" gala will be dedicated to the



Rhinestone on the River Gala Bastrop TX

support of conservative candidates running for office whose principles reflect a commitment to faith, family, and country. The organization selects candidates to support, focusing on those whose policies aim to protect the welfare of children and families, balance budgets, strengthen law enforcement, secure borders, and promote tax relief.

## The evening's program includes:

Carl Higbie, Newsmax host of Frontline at 5 pm as our keynote speaker and panel moderator.

## Our panel includes:

- Ted Cruz, U.S. Senator
- Michael McCaul, U.S. Congressman
- Michael Cloud, U.S. Congressman
- JoAnn Fleming, Grassroots America We the People, Executive Director

### Other Participants

- Cat Parks, former Vice Chair of the Republican Party of Texas
- · Rafael Cruz, Pastor and political activist
- Perla Munoz Hopkins, Policy, Education & Parental Rights Advocate, Bastrop County Festival de la Cultura Sponsorship Chair
- Lela Derr, conservative political activist

Currently, the following conservative leaders have agreed to honor us with their presence at the event, providing attendees an opportunity to engage with prominent State and National conservative personalities. Acceptances from other conservative leaders are pending. You may access a current list at our website listed below.

- Christin Bently, GOP Executive Committee and Chair of "Stop Sexualizing Texas Kids" GOP Subcommittee
- · Cindi Castilla, Texas Eagle Forum President
- David Covey, Texas House District 21 candidate, seat currently held by Dade Phelan
- Jennifer Fleck, Travis County Precinct Chair, Subcommittee member of "Stop Sexualizing Texas Kids" and We the People Lake Travis Co-founder
- Vanessa Faura, Moms for America Executive Director
- Tom Glass, Texas House of Representatives District 17 Candidate
- Bianca Gracia, Latinos for America First Executive Director, Latinos for Trump Organization Cofounder and President
- Bob Hall, Texas State Senator, District 2
- Dana Meyers, Republican Party of Texas Vice Chair
- Bunni Pounds, Christians Engaged President
- Matt Rinaldi, Republican Party of Texas Chairman, will share a video
- Jonathan Saenz, Texas Values President
- Jeremy Story, Republican Party of Texas Chaplain, Campus Renewal President, Every Student Sent Founder, Executive Board of Intercessors for America, Pastor
- Marcia Watson, Williamson County Citizens Defending Freedom Executive Director
- A current list of honored guests may be viewed on our website

Tickets and sponsorships are available online beginning noon February 15. Choice of seating locations prioritized by date of ticket purchase.

Get more information at <a href="www.bastropcc.com">www.bastropcc.com</a> or email info@bastropcc.com.

#### Address

Bastrop County Conservatives PAC 906 Main Street, P.O. Box 157 Bastrop, Texas 78602

Mel Cooper

Bastrop County Conservatives email us here Visit us on social media: Facebook Instagram YouTube

This press release can be viewed online at: https://www.einpresswire.com/article/688093814

EIN Presswire's priority is source transparency. We do not allow opaque clients, and our editors try to be careful about weeding out false and misleading content. As a user, if you see something we have missed, please do bring it to our attention. Your help is welcome. EIN Presswire, Everyone's Internet News Presswire™, tries to define some of the boundaries that are reasonable in today's world. Please see our Editorial Guidelines for more information.

© 1995-2024 Newsmatics Inc. All Right Reserved.