

## 18th Annual Beaufort International Film Festival Showcases Global Talent

South Carolina's Premier Film Event Announces Winners, Celebrates Diversity in Film

BEAUFORT, SOUTH CAROLINA, UNITED STATES, February 26, 2024 /EINPresswire.com/ -- The 2024 winners of BIFF are:

Pat Conroy Lifetime Achievement Award: Gary Sinise, Nashville, TN

Behind the Scenes Award: Linda Lee, Charleston, SC

Best Screenplay: Just in Time, Written by: Robbie Robertson, Columbia, SC



Gary Sinise Accepting the Pat Conroy Lifetime Achievement Award

Best Animation: Dandelion, Directed by: Ling Zhao and Zhengwu Gu, Sarasota, FL

"

We were thrilled to meet so many people who made the Beaufort International Film Festival their destination for 6 fun filled days of celebration and appreciation for the art of independent cinema."

Ron Tucker, President, Beaufort Film Society Best Student Film: Slobopoly, Directed by: Yinghui Li, Orange, CA (Dodge College, Chapman University)

Best Short: Hedgehog, Directed by: D. Mitry, Albany, NY

Best Documentary Feature: An Open Door: Temple Grandin, Directed by: John Alexander Barnhardt, Fort Collins, CO

Best Documentary Short: The Volunteer, Directed by: David Brodie, Los Angeles, CA

Best Feature: Long December, Directed by: Thomas Torrey, Fort Mill, SC

Best Ensemble Cast: The Martini Shot, Directed by: Stephen Wallis, Edson, Alberta, Canada

Best Music Score: Composer Kevin Dailey, Long December, Nashville, TN

Best Actor: Matthew Modine, The Martini Shot, Alberta Canada

Best Actress: Vivian Kerr, Scrap, Los Angeles, CA

Best Director: Thomas Torrey, Long December, Fort Mill, SC

Best Comedy: Back To Bridgewood, Directed by: Kelsey Cooke, Nashville, TN

Audience Choice: Long December, Directed by: Thomas Torrey, Fort Mill, SC

Volunteer of the Year 2024: Jodi Stefanick, Beaufort, SC

The <u>Beaufort International Film Festival</u> is produced by the Beaufort Film Society. For more information, visit <a href="http://www.beaufortfilmfestival.com">http://www.beaufortfilmfestival.com</a>



Director Thomas Torrey Accepts the Audience Choice Award for Long December



Director D. Mitry and Producer Citlali Ruiz for Winning Short Film "Hedgehog"

The Beaufort Film Society is a nonprofit, 501 (c) 3, member-supported organization dedicated to providing the highest levels of entertainment and education to the public from all areas of the film industry.

Ron Tucker
Beaufort Film Society
+1 843-986-4770
email us here
Visit us on social media:
Facebook
Twitter

## LinkedIn Instagram YouTube

This press release can be viewed online at: https://www.einpresswire.com/article/691453448

EIN Presswire's priority is source transparency. We do not allow opaque clients, and our editors try to be careful about weeding out false and misleading content. As a user, if you see something we have missed, please do bring it to our attention. Your help is welcome. EIN Presswire, Everyone's Internet News Presswire™, tries to define some of the boundaries that are reasonable in today's world. Please see our Editorial Guidelines for more information.

© 1995-2024 Newsmatics Inc. All Right Reserved.