

Winners Announced: 2nd Quarter Volume 41 Writers and Illustrators of the Future Contests

The L. Ron Hubbard Writers and Illustrators of the Future Contests announce the Winners and Finalists for the 2nd Quarter of Year 41.

LOS ANGELES, CA, UNITED STATES, July 18, 2024 /EINPresswire.com/ -- The <u>L</u>. Ron Hubbard Writers and <u>Illustrators</u> of the Future Contests are pleased to announce the second-quarter winners for its 41st year.

For the <u>Writers of the Future</u> Contest, the writer winners for the quarter ending March 31, 2024, are:



Second quarter winners of L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume 41.

First Place – Randyn Bartholomew from Washington, D.C. Second Place – Lauren McGuire from Georgia Third Place – Seth Atwater from Missouri



The artist injects the spirit of life into a culture."

L. Ron Hubbard, Contest founder

For the Illustrators of the Future Contest, the illustrator winners are:

David Hoffrichter from Pennsylvania Hailee Rojas from Massachusetts Tremani Sutcliffe from Utah

Congratulations to them all! They will be published in 2025 in "L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume 41."

You can find the complete list of Finalists, Semi-Finalists, Silver Honorable Mentions, and Honorable Mentions at www.writersofthefuture.com/blog.

In 1985, with the release of the first volume of the series, L. Ron Hubbard wrote, "The artist

injects the spirit of life into a culture. And through his creative endeavors, the writer works continually to give tomorrow a new form." The Contest Director, Joni Labaqui, stated, "We just celebrated our 40th anniversary of the Contest recognizing winners from eight countries this year. Winners and their continued accomplishments are the real proof of the legacy of L. Ron Hubbard and what this Contest means to the future of science fiction and fantasy."

The award-winning writers and illustrators will be flown to Hollywood for a week-long workshop with Contest judges, some of the field's biggest names, and a lavish awards ceremony.

Writer judges are Kevin J. Anderson, Dr. Doug Beason, Dr. Gregory Benford, Orson Scott Card, Brian Herbert, Hugh Howey, Nina Kiriki Hoffman, Nancy Kress, Katherine Kurtz, Mark Leslie Lefebvre, Todd McCaffrey, Rebecca Moesta, Larry Niven, Jody Lynn Nye, Dr. Nnedi Okorafor, Tim Powers, Kristine Kathryn Rusch, Brandon Sanderson, Dr. Robert J. Sawyer, Robert Silverberg, Dean Wesley Smith, and Dr. Sean Williams.

Illustrator judges are Echo Chernik, Lazarus Chernik, Ciruelo, Vincent Di Fate, Diane Dillon, Bob Eggleton, Craig Elliott, Larry Elmore, Laura Freas Beraha, Brian C. Hailes, Brittany Jackson, Val Lakey Lindahn, Stephan Martiniere, Mike Perkins, Sergey Poyarkov, Rob Prior, Irvin Rodriguez, Dan dos Santos, Shaun Tan, Tom Wood, and Stephen Youll.

The success of the Contests is measured by the success of its winning authors and illustrators.

The 559 winners and published finalists of the Writing Contest have published over 2,000 novels and 6,300 short stories, and their works have sold over 60 million copies. In addition, 16 winners have 41 New York Times bestselling books combined.

The 406 past winners of the Illustrating Contest have produced over 6,800 illustrations and 390 comic books, graced 700 books and albums with their art, and visually contributed to 68 TV shows and 40 major movies.

For more information about Writers and Illustrators of the Future, visit www.writersofthefuture.com.

Emily Goodwin
Author Services, Inc.
+1 3234663310
email us here
Visit us on social media:
Facebook
X
LinkedIn
Instagram
YouTube

TikTok

This press release can be viewed online at: https://www.einpresswire.com/article/728496588

EIN Presswire's priority is source transparency. We do not allow opaque clients, and our editors try to be careful about weeding out false and misleading content. As a user, if you see something we have missed, please do bring it to our attention. Your help is welcome. EIN Presswire, Everyone's Internet News Presswire™, tries to define some of the boundaries that are reasonable in today's world. Please see our Editorial Guidelines for more information. © 1995-2024 Newsmatics Inc. All Right Reserved.