

NIPES Announces 2025 Global Engineering & Science Award Winners

PITTSFIELD, MA, UNITED STATES, March 31, 2025 /EINPresswire.com/ -- The National Institute of Professional Engineers and Scientists (NIPES) proudly announces the recipients of the 2025 NIPES Awards, honoring excellence in engineering, science, innovation, and policy across global communities.

This year's awards recognize outstanding individuals and organizations who have demonstrated exceptional contributions to their fields. Selected from a highly competitive pool of 1,203 nominations, these awardees represent the forefront of impactful research, sustainable development, and leadership in both academia and industry.

Selection Process

All nominations underwent a rigorous four-stage review process involving:

- a. Initial screening for eligibility and relevance,
- b. Peer reviews by international experts,
- c. Technical evaluations by senior academics, researchers, and industry leaders,
- d. Final endorsement by the NIPES Awards Committee and Office of the President.

Full List of 2025 NIPES Award Winners and Categories

- 1. Dr. Igbekele Ogunboye Excellence in Ecotoxicology and Public Health
- 2. Mr. Harrison Agboro Excellence in Energy and Sustainability
- 3. Mrs. Cynthia Onyekachi Victor-Oji Outstanding Contribution to Research & Innovation
- 4. Mr. Ibukun Stephen Afolabi Excellence in Materials Science, Additive Manufacturing, and Advanced Industrial Processes
- 5. Engr. Dileesh Chandra Bikkasani Excellence in Information Technology and Smart Systems
- 6. Engr. Ediri Johnson Erigbese Lifetime Achievement in Engineering & Science
- 7. Miss Oluwayemisi A. Owoade Business Intelligence and Data Analytics
- 8. Dr. Henry Ebere Ivuawuogu Humanitarian Engineering & Science
- 9. Mr. Abdulahi Opejin Excellence in Environmental Sustainability and Climate Change Mitigation
- 10. Mr. Prosper Ebimobowei Nekekpemi Excellence in Energy & Sustainability
- 11. Mr. Ikenna Emmanuel Odezuligbo Excellence in Medical Imaging, Diagnostics, and Therapeutics
- 12. Engr. Imaobong Tom Excellence in Modelling, Simulations, and Digital Twin Technologies

- 13. Miss Modinat Moshood Innovator of the Year
- 14. Dr. Chinwe Chinonso Iwuanyanwu Corporate Partner of the Year
- 15. Dr. Michael Chukwuka Outstanding Contribution to Research and Innovation
- 16. Engr. Ibrahim Adewale Ogundeko Excellence in Energy & Sustainability
- 17. Miss Chukwudi Tabitha Aghaunor Excellence in Information Technology and Smart Systems
- 18. Mr. Chibuike Ekene Eweh Excellence in Chemical Processes and Green Chemistry
- 19. Dr. Nnamdi Stephen Moeteke Young Scientist of the Year
- 20. Dr. Daniel Ejike Ewim Foundation Corporate Partner of the Year
- 21. Engr. Solomon Ochuko Ologe Outstanding Contribution to Research and Innovation

Awardees will be celebrated at the <u>2025 NIPES International Conference</u>, taking place April 9–11, 2025, at the National Centre for Energy and Environment, University of Benin, Benin City, Nigeria.

NIPES Press Office National Institute of Professional Engineers & Scientists admin@community.nipes.org Visit us on social media: LinkedIn

This press release can be viewed online at: https://www.einpresswire.com/article/798852686

EIN Presswire's priority is source transparency. We do not allow opaque clients, and our editors try to be careful about weeding out false and misleading content. As a user, if you see something we have missed, please do bring it to our attention. Your help is welcome. EIN Presswire, Everyone's Internet News Presswire™, tries to define some of the boundaries that are reasonable in today's world. Please see our Editorial Guidelines for more information.

© 1995-2025 Newsmatics Inc. All Right Reserved.