

# National Pickleball League Announces Team Rosters for the 2025 Season

12 teams finalize rosters comprised of at least 7 woman and men each for the Champion Pros (aged 50+) pro pickleball league's 3rd season beginning on May 16

NAPLES, NY, UNITED STATES, April 14, 2025 /EINPresswire.com/ -- The National Pickleball League (NPL) today announced the official team rosters for the 2025 season of the Champions Pro (age 50+) professional pickleball league, following the completion of the NPL Draft.

Each of the 12 team rosters features top Champions Pros in the sport, including Hall of Famers Jennifer Dawson and Scott Moore; former top tennis professionals Jaime Oncins and Piet Aldrich; Heisman Trophy winner and former NFL quarterback Danny Wuerffel; and top-ranked league cofounders Beth Bellamy and Rick Witsken.



National Pickleball League event in 2024.

The 2025 season will include 12 teams representing cities across the country. Each team carries a roster of at least 14 players — with an approximate split between women and men — with more than 200 Champions Pros total competing in the league this season.

For the first time, the regular-season schedule will feature event weekends in two different NPL markets simultaneously. The season kicks off May 16–18 with matches in Columbus, OH, and Los Angeles, CA. Additional events will take place in Boca Raton, FL, and Denver, CO (June); Kansas City, MO, and Houston, TX (July); Austin, TX (August); and Indianapolis, IN, and Princeton, NJ (September). The season will culminate in Seattle, WA, in October where the 2025 NPL Champions will be crowned.

Below are the official team rosters for the 2025 NPL Pickleball season:

Austin Ignite

Men:

Craig Bobo

Chip James

Scott Moore

Joseph Paraiso

Alex Simon

Dan Traxler

Scott Trevethan

Women:

Marina Anderson

Kitri Boser

Jennifer Douglas

Meredith Geiger-Walton

Jean Halahan

Aila Main

Karin Ptaszek-Kochis

Marina Anderson

Boca Surge

Men:

Brian Levine

Greg Levine

Alan Mendelson

Mircea Morariu

Peter Prodanov

**Bryan Shapiro** 

Mark Wilder

Women:

Tracey Flynn

Maura Keenan

Suzanne Leblang

**Ginny Purdy** 

Audra Spielberger

**Taylor Taylor** 

Karen Urban

Coachella Valley Scorpions

Men:



Jennifer Dawson of the Kansas City Stingers at a National Pickleball League event in 2024.

Scott Burr

Keith Jain

David Katz

John Riedy

**Cord Robbins** 

Marcin Rozpedski

**Drew Slacum** 

Women:

Sabrina Guillebeaux

Natalie Hill

Kim Jagd

Wendy

Kara Williams

Brandi Zaslansky

Stacy Zelenski

#### Columbus Hotshots

Men:

Jim Bronson

Stephen Emmons

John Hedberg

Kris Heddings

Jeff McKnight

Adam Painter

Donnie Russell

Women:

Nathalie Bagby

Renee Chang

Katherine Gillis

Kimberlee Nelson

Beth Olivier

Lara Thornton

Natalija Todorovic-Shaw

**Denver Iconics** 

Men:

Mario Boschi

Scott Fliegelman

**Rich Lively** 

Jason Moler

Bill Muno

Chad Shane

Danny Wuerffel

Women:

Shelly Blanchard

**Molly Carter** 

**Cheryl Cartmel** 

Gina Cilento

Ann Corson

Janey McKenna

Rachel Oxenden

#### **Houston Hammers**

Men:

**Lance Cowart** 

Michael Chen

Kim Forsythe

Tomer Graziani

Bernard LeBlanc

**Andrew Painter** 

Tao Thongvanh

Kerry Yu

Women:

Amy Blumrosen

Missy Grant

Mary Beth Henthorne

Elle Novoseletsky

Jane Paulson

Aye Unnoppet

Helen Wilhelm

## **Indy Drivers**

Men:

**Greg Bennett** 

Chad Flynn

David Freed

David Furman

Ryan Keirns

Rich Lopez

**Scott Tingley** 

Women:

Mary Ann Benack

Tamara Steele

Christie Domoracki

Heather Iffert

Jenny Marcos

Lila Le Rawlings Jian Zhong

Kansas City Stingers

Men:

Philip Edwards

Kyle Gardner

David George

Daniel Gold

Scott Johnston

David Komie

**Hugh Laroque** 

Daryl Wyatt

Women:

Leslie Bernard

Jennifer Dawson

Jennifer Gallwas

Amy Honea

Kim Kesner

Kelly Ojeda

Cristie Sharpsteen

Naples JBB United

Men:

**Todd Giles** 

Chris Groer

Adam Kahn

Jaime Oncins

Mario Porcelli

John Sperling

Matt Troyer

Women:

Mary Helen Atkins

Kristi Dorman

Jennifer Griffin

**Chris Karges** 

Melissa LeBlanc

Cindi Marr

Karla Mulanax

**OKC Punishers** 

Men:

**Blake Arrant** 

**Shay Coker** 

Patrick Cote

Steve Dawson

John Hostetler

Mark Milner

Laurent Yung

Women:

**Beth Bellamy** 

Mary Kelly Dakin

**Candice Nelms** 

**Anna Shirley** 

Amie Taylor

Tokiko Yamasato

**Chris Young** 

**Princeton Bruisers** 

Men:

Vinay Bahuguna

Jose Derisi

Ron Fritze

Saed Ibsais

Eric Kutzin

Paul Salmela

Chris Wilton

Women:

Connie Burnett

Sheri Courter

Cathy Grace

Jenny Merrill

Spencer Moorman

Natasha Nuerge

**Robin Stenger** 

Seattle Tsunami Pickleball

Men:

Brian Baker

Martin Clark

Lee Harper

Eric Le

Chris (Mills) Miller

Troy Osborn

Tom Tueller

Rick Witsken
Women:
Yannet Brister
Maggie Fields
Julie Heitman
Ashley Koo
Cara Beth Lee
Natasha Linton
Andrea Olson

### About National Pickleball League®

The National Pickleball League was founded in 2022 by Champions Pro players Rick Witsken, Beth Bellamy, and Michael Chen. NPL Pickleball is a nationwide team competition for Champions Division (age 50+) professional pickleball players and made up of twelve teams in metropolitan locations in Indianapolis, Austin, Boca Raton, Naples, Denver, Oklahoma City, Houston, Seattle, Kansas City, Columbus, Coachella Valley and Princeton. National Pickleball League is owned by National Pickleball League, LLC. The NPL is dedicated to expanding the reach of pickleball, fostering community engagement, physical and mental health, and elevating the sport to new heights. For more information, please visit <a href="https://www.NPLpickleball.com/">www.NPLpickleball.com/</a> or follow us on Facebook, Instagram, X, or LinkedIn.

CONTACT: Carmine N. Tiso, Tiso Communications for NPL, carmine@tisocomms.com or 917.453.4296

Carmine Tiso
Tiso Communications
+1 9174534296
email us here
Visit us on social media:
Facebook
X
LinkedIn
Instagram

YouTube

This press release can be viewed online at: https://www.einpresswire.com/article/803136505

EIN Presswire's priority is source transparency. We do not allow opaque clients, and our editors try to be careful about weeding out false and misleading content. As a user, if you see something we have missed, please do bring it to our attention. Your help is welcome. EIN Presswire, Everyone's Internet News Presswire™, tries to define some of the boundaries that are reasonable in today's world. Please see our Editorial Guidelines for more information.

© 1995-2025 Newsmatics Inc. All Right Reserved.