

NIPES Announces 2025 Global Award Winners Honoring Excellence in Science, Engineering, and Innovation

MA, UNITED STATES, May 15, 2025 /EINPresswire.com/ -- The National Institute of Professional Engineers and Scientists (NIPES) proudly announces the recipients of the 2025 NIPES Global Awards, a groundbreaking international honor recognizing exemplary achievements in engineering, science, innovation, and policy.



Marking the first cycle of this annual

program, the NIPES Awards spotlight individuals and organizations whose work is shaping the future of sustainable development, advanced technology, and human-centered research across borders.

This year's awardees have not only demonstrated technical excellence and thought leadership, but they have also delivered measurable impact across communities, industries, and global research ecosystems.

Out of 1,203 nominations received globally, each submission went through a structured fourstage review to ensure merit, objectivity, and excellence:

Initial Screening – Confirmation of eligibility and category relevance.

Peer Nomination and Review – Assessment by senior fellows and international scholars.

Technical Review Committees – Evaluation by panels of experts from academia, industry, and government.

Final Endorsement – Selection ratified by the NIPES Awards Committee and Office of the President.

List of 2025 NIPES Global Award Recipients First Cycle

1. Dr. Igbekele Ogunboye – Excellence in Ecotoxicology and Public Health

2. Mr. Harrison Agboro – Excellence in Energy and Sustainability

3. Mrs. Cynthia Onyekachi Victor-Oji – Outstanding Contribution to Research & Innovation

4. Mr. Ibukun Stephen Afolabi – Excellence in Materials Science, Additive Manufacturing, and Advanced Industrial Processes

5. Engr. Dileesh Chandra Bikkasani – Excellence in Information Technology and Smart Systems

- 6. Engr. Ediri Johnson Erigbese Excellence in Energy & Sustainability
- 7. Miss Oluwayemisi A. Owoade Business Intelligence and Data Analytics
- 8. Dr. Henry Ebere Ivuawuogu Humanitarian Engineering & Science

9. Mr. Abdulahi Opejin – Excellence in Environmental Sustainability and Climate Change Mitigation

10. Mr. Prosper Ebimobowei Nekekpemi – Excellence in Energy & Sustainability

11. Mr. Ikenna Emmanuel Odezuligbo – Excellence in Medical Imaging, Diagnostics, and Therapeutics

- 12. Miss Imaobong Tom Excellence in Modelling, Simulations, and Digital Twin Technologies
- 13. Miss Modinat Moshood Innovator of the Year
- 14. Chinwe Chinonso Iwuanyanwu Corporate Partner of the Year
- 15. Mr. Michael Chukwuka Outstanding Contribution to Research and Innovation
- 16. Engr. Ibrahim Adewale Ogundeko Excellence in Energy & Sustainability
- 17. Miss Chukwudi Tabitha Aghaunor Excellence in Information Technology and Smart Systems
- 18. Mr. Chibuike Ekene Eweh Excellence in Chemical Processes and Green Chemistry
- 19. Dr. Nnamdi Stephen Moeteke Young Scientist of the Year
- 20. Dr. Daniel Ejike Ewim Foundation Corporate Partner of the Year
- 21. Engr. Solomon Ochuko Ologe Outstanding Contribution to Research and Innovation

22. Dr. Ekene Ebele Uchenna-Ogbodo – Excellence in Environmental Sustainability and Climate Change Mitigation

- 23. Mr. Mathew Olakunle Alaba Outstanding Contribution to Research & Innovation
- 24. Miss Sandra Chioma Anioke Excellence in Ecotoxicology and Public Health
- 25. Dr. Olawale Makanjuola Outstanding Contribution to Research and Innovation
- 26. Dr. Oluwafemi Clement Adeusi Excellence in Information Technology and Smart Systems
- 27. Mr. Taiwo Agbaje Excellence in Modelling, Simulations, and Digital Twin Technologies
- 28. Adetomilola Victoria Fafure Excellence in Materials Science, Additive Manufacturing, and Advanced Industrial Processes
- 29. Ayobami Oluwadamilola Ayeni Excellence in Information Technology and Smart Systems 30. Mohammed Yusuf – Excellence in Materials Science, Additive Manufacturing, and Advanced Industrial Processes
- 31. Victor Oluwasegun Eniola Excellence in Energy & Sustainability
- 32. Victor Ojo Outstanding Contribution to Research & Innovation
- 33. Tolulope Sabainah Aremu Outstanding Contribution to Research & Innovation
- 34. Adaiah Priscillia Soibi-Harry Excellence in Ecotoxicology and Public Health

Visit <u>here</u> for more info

About NIPES

The National Institute of Professional Engineers and Scientists (NIPES) is a globally recognized body committed to advancing excellence in science, technology, and engineering through research, capacity building, policy dialogue, and international collaboration. The annual NIPES Awards remain a hallmark of distinction in technical and professional excellence.

Media Contact NIPES Press Office

NIPES Press Office National Institute of Professional Engineers & Scientists Email: admin@community.nipes.org Visit us on social media: LinkedIn

This press release can be viewed online at: https://www.einpresswire.com/article/812838091

EIN Presswire's priority is source transparency. We do not allow opaque clients, and our editors try to be careful about weeding out false and misleading content. As a user, if you see something we have missed, please do bring it to our attention. Your help is welcome. EIN Presswire, Everyone's Internet News Presswire[™], tries to define some of the boundaries that are reasonable in today's world. Please see our Editorial Guidelines for more information. © 1995-2025 Newsmatics Inc. All Right Reserved.